FRANKLIN COUNTY TOWNSHIP ASSOCIATION

2019 Fall Meeting

Franklin Co. Engineer's West Main Facility

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Meeting Minutes

The meeting was called to order at 6:09 p.m. in proper fashion by President Chet Chaney. Franklin County Engineer Cornell Robertson led the Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance. President Chaney gave opening remarks and thanked the Engineer's Office for hosting the meeting.

President Chet Chaney presented the treasurer's report in absence of the treasurer. Motion to approve was given by Richard Angelou and second by John Fleshman. All were in favor.

Secretary Laura Kunze presented the Sept 26, 2019 meeting minutes. Approval was moved by Tim Roberts and second by Richard Angelou. All were in favor.

New business included a reminder of the FCTA Annual Meeting at Hollywood Casino on January 16, 2020 at 6pm. Save-the-date notice will be coming soon. Anyone interested in serving on the FCTA board should contact Chuck Buck of the nominating committee with a letter of interest and CV.

FCTA SWACO Board Representative was announced as Mr. James Rauck with 16/17 townships passing resolutions. This position begins in January 2020.

The FCTA portion of the meeting was adjourned with a motion by John Fleshman and second by Steve Kennedy at 6:45 p.m.

Presentations were given by the Franklin County Engineer's office, including James Jewell, Mark Mullenax, Brad Foster, Ed Herrick, Ben McCown, Steve Buskirk, Jim Ramsey, and Cornell Robertson.